top of page
Writer's pictureJemilia Peter

10 Things I Can't Live Without

Updated: Jun 9, 2021

Have you ever sat back and wondered about all the things that are a necessity in your life? And I don’t mean the essential things you need to survive like food, air or water. I’m asking about the little things that make your day to day life easier. The things that make you smile. The things you use the most, pets or people that bring light, joy, laughter, and happiness into your life. The things you use so often that one day without leaves you feeling incomplete.

In today’s post I’ll be sharing ten things I can’t live without in no particular order of importance – here goes.


*I’d also love for you to share a few things you can’t live without down below too!!*


1. A good book

There is something extremely satisfying about curling up in bed with my Tupac socks and a good book. I'm one of those curious readers, I give every genre a chance and so far, so good. Reading is one of my favorite and main forms of escape from this fast-paced world we're living in. I absolutely love getting lost in the pages, connecting with the character and being able to visualize what I'm reading.


2. My Imagination

I value my imagination more than I can put into words.


At every job that I've had *especially the ones that drained my soul* I always found a way to make the best and most out of a bad situation.


It also comes in handy when I'm reading, writing, drawing or painting.


3. My Phone

It's not what you think.. Honestly! I can go days without my phone, however deciding to turn my hobby into a career requires me to have my phone glued to my hand. Jemilia Speaks lives within my phone. I can blog, edit my website, design, take pictures and record exciting content for my YouTube Channel.


4. Lip balm

From anyone who suffers or has suffered from chapped lips – You know exactly what I'm talking about. I love and appreciate the smoothness of my lips after I apply my favorite lip-balm, and throughout the day.


5. My Journal

My mind isn’t my favorite place to be. My thoughts often leave me feeling overwhelmed, and I find myself needing a safe space to express my thoughts and feelings.


6. Music

It's amazing how music can connect so many people. Music has gotten me through some tough times. When I faced my first heartache, fell in love for the very first time, and when I had to “talk myself off a ledge” … I turned to music and always felt that necessary comfort. Music is a universal language and has no boundaries. It has a beginning but knows no end. It's very influential and inspiring, having the ability to move/effect almost any and everyone.


Music is more than just an art. For me, it is a way of life - nuff' said

7. My Freedom

Freedom has been taken away from so many people over the decades. Because I suffer with depression I often feel like a prisoner in my own mind and body, so I value being able to go for a walk when I'm feeling overwhelmed or listen to music when my thoughts are too loud. Freedom is power. Power over myself and my decisions.


One of the things I love most about my blog is that I have full creative control.


8. My Art Supplies

This consists of my paintbrushes, canvases, easel, pencils, paint, and my imagination. This might be cheating because of the number of items listed but, they kind of go together. I appreciate the endless possibilities of a blank canvas. Art gives me a voice and is also a great form of expression.


I love being able to think outside the box - turning a blank canvas into a "masterpiece".

9.A Brown Paper Bag

I have terrible anxiety – it helps.


10. MY HANNAH BANANA

My sister is truly a gift from God!. She is an amazing listener, my number one supporter, defender, and best friend. I may not tell her this enough, but I couldn’t ask for a better sister or friend.


21 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


Jason
Jason
Mar 06, 2021

🔥🔥 always an enjoyable read nd i love the gifs u include as we read the posts 💯 always entertaining

Like
Jason
Jason
Mar 06, 2021
Replying to

anytime 😊

Like
bottom of page